Join our Board of Directors

The Warman Chamber of Commerce is seeking members interested in joining our Board of Directors.   It is an exciting opportunity for members to play a significant role in the governance of the chamber, represent the vibrant business community helping to foster a healthy economic environment.

Nominations will open September 20th.  For more information, please click  WCC Board of Directors Information Sheet or contact Elise Hildebrandt, Warman Chamber of Commerce President for more information on this opportunity.


Volunteers Needed!


WOBE 2016

WOBE is back and bigger than ever!  With approximately 100 vendor booths, Taste of Warman, Friday night vendor networking social & the vendor lounge, WOBE will not disappoint.  We also have an impressive line up of speakers for the Chamber Speakers Corner, presented by SquareOne. Stay tuned for details……
With all of these great activities going on, VOLUNTEERS ARE NEEDED to help ensure all of these activities run smoothly.  The Warman Chamber thrives when our members are willing to share small amounts of time.  By volunteering, members gain experience, showcase talents, raise their profile and help improve the Warman business community all at the same time.  If you are willing and able to dedicate a few hours of your time to help out the chamber with WOBE, please contact Jaimie  at 306-292-7066 for more information.

WOBE Event Poster     WOBE 2016 Chambe Speaker's Corner

Share Your Knowledge – Guest Post from WCB

Making Safety Personal

Jonathan Weigel, Account Manager, Prevention Services

Saskatchewan Workers’ Compensation Board

Office: (306) 933-7076    Cell: (306) 526-7734


Back on June 22, 2016 I had the pleasure of presenting at the Warman Chamber business breakfast. The topic was “Why do we work safe?” Near the end of my presentation I challenged those in attendance to make safety personal.

Why you may ask? The reasoning is quite simple… none of us are immune to the effects of a workplace injury. My mother was a Registered Nurse for over 30 years. Her life was tragically altered by a back injury followed by multiple surgeries resulting in significant scar tissue and the insertion of a morphine pump. She is a shadow of her former self and it hurts me to know that my three kids will never know their grandmother without chronic pain.

As an Account Manager in the Prevention Services department of the Saskatchewan Workers’ Compensation Board, I am responsible for assisting employers in eliminating workplace incidents. My employer meetings normally evolve from an initial review of an employer’s most recent injury statistics. However, these conversations can often leave one feeling detached. For even though safety is often talked about in terms of statistics (injury rates, severity, inspections completed, etc.), statistics are not what suffer physical and emotional pain. People do.

That is why it is so vital to change our mindsets and recognize that all of us, our co-workers, family and friends are not just numbers. But rather individuals who hold a right and expectation that we will return home in the same condition in which we left. And the largest part of that expectation falls on the individual.

It is quite easy for an employer to buy a safety management system. Textbooks, binders and online tools are readily available. The hard part is developing a safety culture: a culture where people can openly speak up about safety issues and contribute ideas for improvement; a culture in which those ideas are heard and seriously considered; a culture in which everyone takes personal responsibility for the safety of themselves and their coworkers.

So don’t work safe for a safety bonus or to satisfy company statistics… work safe for what is most important in your life. Each of us has a personal stake in changing not only the culture of our workplaces, but the culture of this province as a whole.

An injury free Saskatchewan is obtainable. And it’s starts with you.




Page 1 of 1912345...10...Last »


P.O. Box 2265
Warman, SK
S0K 4S0

Phone: 306-292-7066


* photos by
Finelite Photography & Design

* logo by
Little b Creative

* website development by
Finelite Photography & Design

Warman Chamber of Commerce